15 Minutes

Financial, Relationship and Spiritual Growth. Personal Development. Leadership.

Why I’ve Never Eaten At Restaurant X

Leave a comment

There is a particular restaurant on Monsarrat avenue in Honolulu that I’ve never eaten at. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, it has gotten excellent reviews, but I still have not eaten there. I have no ill will towards the owners, the employees, the menu. The place is not infested with rodents or ghosts that I know of. “So why haven’t you ever eaten there?” I hear you cry.

Because whenever I am in that neighborhood, which is not that frequently, I eat at this other restaurant down the street:

ImageThis little hole in the wall is the infamous South Shore Grill. I know the owner, Bruce. I have brought many friends there who have become regulars, who have in turn introduced other people to South Shore cuisine. Yes they have good food, yes I am acquainted with the owner (I wouldn’t say we are friends), but what really accounts for my absolute devotion to eating at South Shore Grill as opposed to Restaurant X (as well as many other fine eating establishments nearby)?

Because. One day about 5 or 6 years ago, Bruce stopped to help my mom change a tire on the highway.

Because I want to live in a world where a random act of kindness is repaid back to you. (do you?)

Because I’d like to think that every single person reading this would want to support a business that is owned by a man who would take time out of his busy schedule to help a lady change a tire. (And if you think that you are busy, try opening a restaurant).

And I hope every single person who reads this, shares it. And every person who hears of South Shore Grill, whether they live on Oahu or are just visiting, stops by for lunch.

Next week I’ll be expounding on random acts of kindness and the launch of our new business that has kindness as a commodity.

Author: Matt_S_Law

Matt S. Law is an author focusing on success principle and motivational books. He was born, raised and currently resides in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Leave a Reply

